Welcome to the Oval Learning Trust website. We have a clear vision to empower schools to bring their strengths and expertise to this collaboration in leading successful learning. We are proud to be a fully inclusive MAT, welcoming both church and community schools to work together to improve outcomes for children.
Home Page

Oval Learning Trust

Leading successful learning

Scheme of Delegation & Local Governing Bodies

Oval Learning Trust's board of trustees is accountable in law for all decisions about its academies.  However, this does not mean that the board make all the decisions.  While the board cannot ever delegate its accountability, it can delegate some of the detailed scrutiny, oversight and decision making.   Many decisions will be delegated to local governing bodies, to the CEO and to board committees, where they exist.  The trust's scheme of delegation covers this in more detail.


For more detail on the local governing bodies for individual schools within the trust please see the respective school websites:

Albert Village Community Primary School

Chair of Governors: Mr Jason Jenkin  

Blackfordby St. Margaret's CoE Primary School 

Chair of Governors: Mrs Nikki Scully-Crane

Oakthorpe Primary School

Chair of Governors: Mrs Vicki Giffard

Swannington CoE Primary School

Chair of Governors: Mrs Suzanne Uprichard

Viscount Beaumont's CoE Primary School

Chair of Governors: Mrs Carol Eyley